Windscape Kite Festival – 2011

Earlier I reported on the “aerial” part of my involvement at the 2011 Windscape Kite Festival. See KAP 2011-7 – Windscape Kite Festival – Swift Current, Saskatchewan – June 25 & 26, 2011. I mentioned that after the first morning I had to abandon my own kiting efforts (doing Kite Aerial Photography) but I substituted some ground-based photography of the people and the kites. Finally I have processed these images and I have placed almost 200 of them in a Windscape Kite Festival 2011 gallery on my website as well as in a Facebook album.

Here are a couple of the images, but please visit my website gallery or the Facebook album to have a good look.

The 2011 Windscape Kite Festival banner and a rev kite

The 2011 Windscape Kite Festival banner and a rev kite

The 2011 Windscape Kite Festival in Swift Current, Saskatchewan.

The 2011 Windscape Kite Festival in Swift Current, Saskatchewan.

The 2011 Windscape Kite Festival in Swift Current, Saskatchewan. June 26, 2011.

Rev Riders plus. Scott Weider, Rich Comras, Steve Rovida, Lisa Willoughby, Spence Watson

Rev Riders plus. Scott Weider, Rich Comras, Steve Rovida, Lisa Willoughby, Spence Watson

Rev Kites of the Rev Riders at the Windscape Kite Festival 2011

Rev Kites of the Rev Riders at the Windscape Kite Festival 2011

© Rob Huntley Photography / Like My Facebook / About.Me

Leave a Reply

